Personal Space

I chose my bed because beds generally represent a place of rest. By cluttering my personal space of rest, I seek to convey that it is becoming increasingly difficult to find a time and place to rest physically, mentally, and emotionally in a fast-past city like NY that never sleeps. Heading towards the focal point of this piece, the center of my pillow, are the expectations, responsibilities, technologies, etc. of modern life which have become so consuming that they even invade my designated time of rest. Likewise, the words on my headrest also further emphasizes that even bedtime is not a time of rest for though the body is inactive, the psyche remains busy with thoughts.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Photoshop and a Room | FLIMP/MEDP 150

Leave a Reply

